Facebook logo
Support The Native History Association With AmazonSmile

Native History Association Receives Metro Historical Commission Preservation Award

An Award Winning Historic Preservation Organization.

An Award Winning Historic Preservation Organization. Left to right: Vice President Toye Heape, President Pat Cummins, and board member Joseph Cummins. Thanks to Sandra Ellis for taking the photo.

On May 28th, 2014, the Native History Association received the Commissioner's Award from Nashville's Metro Historical Commission for our " outstanding efforts to document, protect, and promote the understanding and appreciation of Native American history and historic sites in Middle Tennessee".

Introduction by Jim Hoobler of the Tennessee State Museum

Pat's Introduction By Jim Hoobler, Senior Curator at the Tennessee State Museum. Mr. Hoobler nominated the Native History Association for the award.

An Award Winning Historic Preservation Organization.

At The Metro Historical Commission Preservation Awards Ceremony. Left to right: Tim Walker of the Metro Historical Commission, Native History Association President Pat Cummins, Nashville Mayor Karl Dean, and Metro Historical Commission Chairman C. William McKee, Ed.D.

Back To News Page